For inclusive work environments free of discrimination

Sexual orientation and gender identity are relevant – in society in general, and therefore also in the workplace. To fully activate a person’s talents and abilities, their work environment must be open and supportive.

LGBT*IQ is an acronym for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans*, Intersex and Queer. The * expresses the complex diversity of transgender identities, such as transsexual, transmen and transwomen.

The PROUT AT WORK Foundation nurtures genuine inclusiveness around LGBT*IQ themes in the workplace, establishing it as an inherent part of corporate culture – and delivering real benefits for productivity and employee satisfaction.

PROUT AT WORK is the only organisation in the German-speaking world that is engaged exclusively in building inclusiveness for lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans*, intersex and queer people (LGBT*IQ) in the workplace.

Offene Arbeitswelt

Sexuelle Orientierung und geschlechtliche Identität haben Relevanz – in der Gesellschaft und somit auch am Arbeitsplatz. Nur in einem offenen Arbeitsumfeld können alle Talente aktiviert und Energien voll ausgeschöpft werden.

Die PROUT AT WORK-Stiftung schafft eine sicht-, spür- und erlebbare Öffentlichkeit von LGBT*IQ-Themen am Arbeitsplatz, führt damit zu deren Selbstverständlichkeit – und zu einem kulturellen wie wirtschaftlichen Nutzen für Unternehmen.

PROUT AT WORK ist die einzige Organisation im deutschsprachigen Raum, die sich für die Belange von lesbischen, schwulen, bisexuellen, trans* und intergeschlechtlichen sowie queer Menschen (LGBT*IQ) am Arbeitsplatz einsetzt.

 

 

 

*LGBT*IQ steht kurz für Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans*, Inter und Queer. Das * ist Ausdruck für die komplexe Vielfalt von Trans-, wie transgender, transgeschlechtlich, transsexuell.